Selling a Library

Informal discussions
Richard_G_603

Selling a Library

Post by Richard_G_603 » Fri Apr 16, 2021 7:49 am

Does anyone have any experience with trying to sell a large collection of boooks? As I've mentioned before I was a Christian pastor before coming to cosmotheism and have a few thousand dollars worth of books in the library I built.
I have no idea how to get rid of them without taking a massive loss on the invested capital. And I would like to be able to use the money to purchase books from the NV site.
Any tips or advice on how to go about the whole affair?

White Man 1

Re: Selling a Library

Post by White Man 1 » Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:09 am

You may be able to contact a seminary or christian school, but I get the feeling you're going go take a loss no matter where you sell them. Selling books in bulk usually commands a wholesale price far below what you paid retail for each volume. A worthy persuit though!

C.E. Whiteoak

Post by C.E. Whiteoak » Fri Apr 16, 2021 1:05 pm

Richard, I'm sorry I am unable to provide any useful advice about how to go about selling your books, but certainly congratulate you for arriving at your present state of mind. The very best of luck to you.

Richard_G_603

Post by Richard_G_603 » Sat Apr 17, 2021 7:06 pm

White Man 1 wrote:
Fri Apr 16, 2021 11:09 am
You may be able to contact a seminary or christian school, but I get the feeling you're going go take a loss no matter where you sell them. Selling books in bulk usually commands a wholesale price far below what you paid retail for each volume. A worthy persuit though!
I assumed this would be the case, nevertheless I hoped some might have trick I was unaware of.

Grimork

Post by Grimork » Sat Apr 17, 2021 10:32 pm

Hi Richard,
you can try this method:
https://www.thespruce.com/how-to-sell-u ... sh-1388970