My Cloth Diaper Experience

Regarding children, family, and the home.
Grimork

My Cloth Diaper Experience

Post by Grimork » Sat Oct 10, 2020 8:20 am

We as White Nationalists know how important it is to have children to replace ourselves and avoid extinction, and with children comes the topic of diapering. I thought it might be useful to share my diapering strategy since I have used disposables and now cloth diapers.

Child number 1: I had my first child when I was 18 y/o, my son who I diapered exclusively with mainstream disposables, such as pampers, luvs, etc.

Child number 2: Born when I am 30 y/o, my daughter who I am exclusively using cloth diapers since I became environmentally conscious and more interested "natural" alternatives.

I have only used Grovia brand diapers. Of course, it's up to you to choose the ones you like, but I picked Grovia because they had All-In-One diapers, and I figured that would be easiest for me since I was a complete beginner. Plus, they were very popular, and usually well regarded.
Grovia Newborn AIO

First, I want to talk about the things I like about cloth versus disposables.
  1. My daughter has less irritation/diaper rash. I'm not a scientist or anything, but I assume this occurs because cloth diapers don't hold as much waste as disposables therefore she requires more frequent changing. Usually every time she eats, or about every 2 hours. Also, I would assume the absence of chemicals on her skin that disposables use for said absorbancy might also be a factor.
  2. My cloth diapers were just as easy to use if not more so than disposables. I can't speak for other brands but my diapers had snap enclosures as seen above which made it super simple. I remember breaking the tabs off disposables on accident frequently and having an expensive, but useless diaper!