PC Culture Infecting Construction Industry

Securing the existence of our people
Tomcat

PC Culture Infecting Construction Industry

Post by Tomcat » Wed May 11, 2022 3:13 pm

I work in the industrial construction industry. This was previously an industry that had remained untouched by political correctness. All of this has changed. I was recently working for a maintenance contractor inside a chemical plant. I had done well on the job and had few problems, except for one Hispanic kid that was almost half my age. He had moved to the deep south from Chicago, and was a young punk. He was married to a white girl, and wanted everyone to know it. We never cared for each other, because he always had something smart @$$ to say, and tried to intimidate people because he was from a big city. We got into a verbal altercation one day when I tried to close the shop door when it was below freezing temperature, while for some reason, he wanted it open. He began threatening me and I attempted to walk off. He then followed me and started the altercation up again, threatening to come to my house or jump me at the store. I warned him that I was armed and would use deadly force if necessary. He finally walked off. Later, he went and complained to the boss that I used a racist slur. I don't really remember if I did, but after telling my side of the story, we were both fired. After 90 days, he was rehired, but I wasn't.