Mastering Media: ADV 24th Anniversary -- 12/26/15

Martin Graves

Mastering Media: ADV 24th Anniversary -- 12/26/15

Post by Martin Graves » Sat Dec 26, 2015 1:00 pm

Mastering Media: American Dissident Voices 24th Anniversary
American Dissident Voices broadcast of December 26, 2015
Listen to the broadcast

by Kevin Alfred Strom (pictured in the first ADV studio, The Land, December 1991)

TODAY is the 24th anniversary of this radio program. To celebrate its founding, I am presenting a speech from 1984 that was the precursor to American Dissident Voices.

In 1984 I was a 28-year-old broadcast engineer. I’d been working with Dr. William Pierce, the founder of the Alliance, for two years. I had designed and installed a security system for the National Office; I had compiled, edited, and published a book, The Best of Attack! and National Vanguard; and I was in the process of adding audio recordings to our then-fledgling bookselling operation.

It was nearing the Labor Day weekend, the date we’d scheduled for the Alliance’s Seventh General Convention. Dr. Pierce asked me to think about how the Alliance could utilize media more effectively to spread our message, and then to present my ideas as a speech at the convention.

I had never spoken in public before. I can’t even describe to you how nervous that made me, but I wasn’t about to let Dr. Pierce down: The mission of the Alliance was my life’s mission now. I said yes, and this speech is the result. Seven years later, the ideas that were born that Summer day came to fruition, and American Dissident Voices was founded.

So let’s go back in time to late Summer, 1984, join that National Alliance meeting, and listen to “Mastering Media.”
I’M EXTRAORDINARILY proud to be speaking before this convention of the National Alliance.